At last: an update

It occurred to me that I should update this with some of the professional work I’m doing.

That sounds easier than it is, considering that a lot of the work I’m doing is UX design and, due to the lifecycle of software, apps, websites, etc, most of them haven’t launched or, after getting in contact with me and hiring me and thanking me, dropped me like that Ornithology course I almost took in high school, and I’ve no idea where they are now.

Yet still, work has been done. So here I’ll post one.

facebook_cover

I did a graphic design project pretty much pro bono for a local women’s bicycling group that’s just getting off the ground (and growing fast). It was a great deal of fun, especially with the main logo piece. Women… ocean state…. bicycling… see it? see it?

Yeah now you do. Uh-huh.

Of course I went on to make an insane amount of variations..variations

Which is just par for course, right? I mean, you HAVE to have a shitton of variations for those bumper stickers, cups, t-shirts, sports wear, car decals, event stickers, web announcements, etc etc etc…. and who doesn’t like colors and hipster typography and ohmygod I’m getting carried away with my own coolness.

I learned from this project not to give your client too many options.

In the end, the secondary logo (aka the profile icon on facebook to go with the banner logo, as in the first image):

facebook_profile1

“Keep it simple, stupid”, as one of my professors would always say.

(But colors are fuuuuun…!! why doesn’t anyone believe me??)

 

Tags: , , ,

About jesspherron

A UX designer, illustrator, and animator residing in the Portland area, documenting the lessons of the highs and lows of being an artist.

One response to “At last: an update”

  1. Pat Moore says :

    Well, of COURSE!!! COLOR IS “COOL”… but I suppose that is more true the further WEST you come. Wonderful design my talented granddaughter.. Love you… hugs.. Nana Date: Wed, 8 Oct 2014 19:00:13 +0000 To: patsyhurt56@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

